Tuesday, August 28, 2012

At last data moshing on windows...

Yes, data moshing works in Windows XP using avidemux... wow.

It wasn't that hard really... After watching the 3 part tutorial on youtube :)

I felt like a fucking moron a few months ago trying to get the effect to work.

For a little while there I thought about buying a mac just to use ffxmpeg of whatever its called.

For those who say its dated, fuck yes! But its looks so cool :)

The key was in the keyframes section of avidemux..

1. re-encode the source video as xvid

Instead of COPY > choose > mpeg 4 Xvid

choose configure > frames tab > iframe interval to really high.

note you can delete the audio since it's not going to really work...

2. append the re-encoded clips and delete the first iframe where the clips join.

Note: The above assumes you've seen that 3 part data moshing tutorial on youtube :)

that's all i can remember. writing this down so I don't forget next time I revisit the idea.

I would post an example but it's too long.

should have used some shorter clips.

oh well.

I tried virtual dub and could not open a fucking thing or make heads or tails of the shit.

next time.

-Don

Update #1

Wow so I wrote the above bullshit in 2010 and this is me revisiting the idea in 2012. Holy shit dood.

Yes data moshing still works in windows... Windows 7 at the time of me writing this.

Just jotting some extra notes down so I don't forget it... Yay bullet points, fun...
  • In order to delete an I frame in avidemux you select frames surrounding it. Duh took me like 30 minutes to remember that.
  • After you have appended the clips you wish to data mosh, change the "video" mode in avidemux to "copy" rather than re-encoding.
  • If avidemux prompts you to "enable smart copy", choose no. I think? I need to fuck around with it a little more.
More as this story develops...




Sunday, June 27, 2010

Shit that I miss...Zesty Butter

It all started with Conagra Foods taking away our beloved ACT Zesty Butter popcorn.

no longer stocked on the shelfs at HEB...

I took to the internets in search of it.

Online retailers were also sold out.

only to find a thread months later with other people, searching...

I racked my brain regretting some of the bags i never finished.

Bags that were unfinished by other people, gone.

Wondering if there were "hidden bags" in the pantry or closet i often threw shit in.

Alas no Zesty butter...

Conagra Foods took it off the market.

I thought maybe it will come back? and emailed them on their corporate website asking for its return. A drop in the bucket, too little too late, falls upon deaf ears.

months later...

I found the ingredients online and tried in vein to reverse engineer, that flavor.

nothing, every batch i made came out like shit. A ghost I was chasing, that flavor.

So Conagra Foods fuck you for taking ACT Zesty Butter off the market.

You fucking assholes seem to know what we like or what's best for us.

I'd imagine some idiot taste testers fucked it up for everyone.

Or some stupid fucking blogger that thinks they are important started talking shit.

ooh its too hot, gross garlic, that's not pop corn.

Fuck all of you!

Fucking naysayers for influencing other people that never tried it.

Somehow I'd imagine these things would fair well living so close to the boarder?

My mind has run the labyrinth of possibilities over the past 3 years.

Taken away too soon. Shit that I miss :(

I suppose one could just reach for the Tapatio Sauce once again...

Sunday, June 13, 2010

It is so. It cannot be otherwise...

I often think of an inscription on the ruins of a fifteenth-century cathedral in Amsterdam, Holland.

This inscription says in Flemish: "It is so. It cannot be otherwise."

But what the fuck does that really mean, and what lesson can you walk away with?

As you and I march across the decades of time, we are going to meet a lot of unpleasant situations that are so. They cannot be otherwise. We have our choice. We can either accept them as inevitable and adjust ourselves to them, or we can ruin our lives with rebellion and maybe end up with a nervous breakdown.

Time to crack that fucking book open again and brainwash my self some more...

Tuesday, January 26, 2010

a man, a can, and no plans...

Monday, January 25, 2010

yay, I have my own desk now :)

Sunday, January 24, 2010

69 minutes on CBS...

Saturday, January 23, 2010

nothing compares to a chimney starter...
Did something right the first time? Up and out...

Friday, January 22, 2010

Culebra Meat Market FTW! Burning some meat, smokey flavorings.

Wednesday, January 20, 2010

All you need is lumber, screws and John Holmes ladder...

Tuesday, January 19, 2010

While exploring the backyard... overhears someone bumping Diddy, errr Puffy, Sean Combs rather? Embarrassing.

Monday, January 18, 2010

snickers bar from home depot FTW. Happy birthday FOXXX!

Friday, January 15, 2010

New improved recipe doesn't mean it's better...
Gross ass weather...

Thursday, January 14, 2010

time to clean and scour with turtle power...

Wednesday, January 13, 2010

my internet's works now :)

Monday, January 11, 2010

in da house!
Microwave Lasagna!

Saturday, January 9, 2010

going FRIDGE shopping, yay :)
Denim & Leather. Brought us all together. It was you that set the spirit free!

Thursday, January 7, 2010

TMNT rule!

Wednesday, January 6, 2010

is drawing...
is in the house!

Tuesday, January 5, 2010

can only find socks that come up to your ankles...

Monday, January 4, 2010

I wanna make you mine, won't you lay it on the line...

Sunday, January 3, 2010

Saturday, January 2, 2010

wiisave dot com saved my life!

Friday, January 1, 2010

greasy bacons


greasy bacons, originally uploaded by NB's Closet.


I made this for my fail of bean and cheese tacos.

From my intense research experiments, bacon grease seemed to be the answer.

It never really tasted like Taco Cabania to me.

After 4 failed experiments I abandoned ship.

I think the grease helped?

I just got tired of eating bean and cheese tacos for 4 days straight.

Nowa' days it's just easier to jump in the car and get a taco box.

And a cup of hot sauce.

Which reminds me of my pico de gallo phase.

And Nacho's...
I think it's time for a hair cut...

Thursday, December 31, 2009

OH Cool it's 2010 now, back to WiiD sports...

Pegasus Necklace Charm



More unseen shit from NB's Closet...

Kim Chi sauce drip by Kiku Gardens.

Coming in 2010 to CBT's Closet :)

Vampire Fangs Necklace



Another WIP design that has finally seen the light of day.
One year in the making, na ha ha!

Recently re-inspired by True Blood, Bill! Sookie!

Coming to CBT's Closet in 2010.
No ones around, playing Pretendo WiiD...
wack your bags to this... http://tinyurl.com/ykq9rov

Wednesday, December 30, 2009

How does one lose a sock in their sleep?

Tuesday, December 29, 2009

Inspired by Michelle's love of candy, and ice cream.    Yay, you have candy dangling around your neck...    What's next a milk shake, a box
Inspired by Michelle's love of candy, and ice cream.

Yay, you have candy dangling around your neck...

What's next a milk shake, a box of fries and a wad of meat?

Available now at CBTsCloset.com
nothing better to do than fill out some long ass survey, not...

Monday, December 28, 2009

No really it's a 9 inch betta halo :) By NB's Closet.
No really it's a 9 inch betta halo :) By NB's Closet.
Once you've had smoked chicken for breakfast, nothing else will do...

Sunday, December 27, 2009

Only Jodi Gilmour can help me now...

Saturday, December 26, 2009

Eat because you are hungry, not cause it tastes good...

Thursday, December 24, 2009

I want a mistress for Christmas...

Wednesday, December 23, 2009

putting baby clothes on the dog for laughs...

Tuesday, December 22, 2009

This year I'M the Gift Parasite! http://ping.fm/owPnw Parasite&defid=4386254
want's his holiday basket already :(
Two hundred thousand dollars is a lot of money. We're going to have to earn it... http://ping.fm/lAFSX(Morricone)/

Monday, December 21, 2009

another close encounter of the squirrely kind...
visualize it...

Sunday, December 20, 2009

Thinks he has it all figured out, oh the irony...
What's confusing about bacon, egg, potato, and cheese?

Saturday, December 19, 2009

So if I spend most of my time driving and showering, I'll always have good ideas?

Friday, December 18, 2009

thinking about getting a 6 of Tru Blood...
Irregardless versus Regardless...

Thursday, December 17, 2009

it's rendering, it's rendering, oh shit it crashed...
Today's going to the dogs... No really.

Wednesday, December 16, 2009

Tuesday, December 15, 2009

raspberry tea and an egg roll please...

Monday, December 14, 2009

breakfast, NUTRO & chicken sprinkles...

Sunday, December 13, 2009

whooo needs a taco box? Apparently we do.

Saturday, December 12, 2009

keyboard needs a .com button!
will not share the secret Nacho recipe with you...

Friday, December 11, 2009

smells like maple bacon...

Thursday, December 10, 2009

Gundam Celestial Being attempt

Let the 2 color experiments continue!




Merry Triple X-Mass to YOU!

the celestial being

It's supposed to be a gift, let's see what turns out?

The Gundam celestial being logo.

Na ha ha!

Wednesday, December 9, 2009

new favorite movie is District 9...

Tuesday, December 8, 2009

Monday, December 7, 2009

imagines a world without wires...

Sunday, December 6, 2009

epic faaaaaail....

Saturday, December 5, 2009

hack your X-box, hack the planet...